The Samosa Rebellion (MP3 CD)

The Samosa Rebellion Cover Image
By Shanthi Sekaran, Vikas Adam (Read by)
$39.99
Email or call for price.

Description


Critically acclaimed author Shanthi Sekaran makes her middle grade debut with this timely and stunning novel in which a young boy and his friends must rescue his grandmother from a relocation camp after their country's descent into xenophobia. Perfect for fans of The Night Diary and Front Desk.Before his grandmother moved from India to the island of Mariposa, Muki Krishnan's life was good. But now? He has to share his bedroom with Paati, his grandmother, who snores like a bulldozer and wakes him up at dawn to do yoga.Paati's arrival coincides with even bigger changes in Mariposa. The president divides citizens into Butterflies--families who have lived in Mariposa for three generations--and Moths, who, like Muki's family, are more recent immigrants. The changes are small at first. But then Muki and his friends find a camp being built to imprison Moths before sending them away. Soon after, his Paati is captured and taken there.While devising Paati's escape, Muki discovers that a secret rebellion is underway, and as he digs deeper, he realizes that rescuing Paati will be the fight of his life.
Product Details
ISBN: 9798200742561
Publisher: HarperCollins
Publication Date: September 21st, 2021
Language: English